About Us

The Guiding Principles for the UW-Green Bay Library are meant to be clear, concise, and forward-thinking statements that guide our work as we plan for the future. The principles are intended to help us shape the narrative regarding who we are, what we offer, and the value we provide the greater University community.

• Provide library and archive services, programs, and collections that are informed by the needs of students, faculty, and staff.
• Offer easy and equitable access to collections that represent a variety of perspectives on subjects that support the academic curriculum.
• Create intentional collaborations across the university to support and improve student success.
• Promote diversity, equity, and inclusion through services, programs, and resources.
• Engage in continuous improvement, including comprehensive assessment.

The UW-Green Bay Library serves the University students, faculty, and staff, as well as the community of Northeast Wisconsin. The following policies, guidelines, and procedures support our mission of providing equitable access to library resources and spaces within our libraries.

Policies

Guidelines

The UW-Green Bay Library welcomes gifts to support the library collections and services.

Who Benefits from Your Gift?

• Current students, faculty, staff and researchers
• Future generations of students, faculty and researchers
• Northeastern Wisconsin’s educational and cultural community

How to Make a Monetary Gift

Online giving is available through the UW-Green Bay Foundation. Library-specific designations include the Robert L. Ganyard Library Endowment and the Archives and Area Research Center.

How to Donate Material Items

All physical material (books, media, etc.) donations are evaluated by the Manager of Collection Development for potential inclusion in the library collection. The Library reserves the right to limit donations of physical materials to ensure that it has the infrastructure to accommodate the donation. Items not added to the collection will be sold, with the proceeds going to fund other resources.

All donations will be acknowledged by a letter to the donor. Federal tax regulations prohibit UW Libraries from giving appraisals or estimates of value for donations. Valuation and itemization is the responsibility of the donor. For further information on making a material donation, please contact Stephanie Alvey, Manager of Collection Development, 920-465-2384.

For further information on donations in general, please contact Paula Ganyard, Library Director, 920-465-2537.