MGMT 482: Capstone in Business Strategy
Ask a Librarian
Databases for Company Information
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)Subjects covered include business, marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Find articles, case studies, SWOT analyses, industry profiles, and country reports.
Click on the More link near the top of the Business Source Complete search page, then click Company Profiles and type in the name of the company. MarketLine reports found here.
- One Business (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowSubjects covered include business, marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Find articles, news, company reports, industry reports, videos, and ebooks.
Navigate to the Advanced Search page. Click on Company Reports in the left sidebar. Enter the name of the company in the search box and click the Search button. Choose a report from the results list. Click on Full Text - PDF to view the full report. This database contains Hoover's Company Profiles (Report provided by: Mergent) and more.
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include law, government, and reference information. Find a wide range of legal materials including legislative histories, codes and regulations, and Federal and State case law.
From the Westlaw homepage, click Company Investigator and enter the name of the company. After selecting the correct company from the results list, click over to the Reports tab. This database is most useful for official documents such as SEC filings or court cases.
One Business (ProQuest) Company Reports
- If you are not already there, navigate to the Advanced Search page by clicking the more options button in the top left corner.
- Click on Company Reports in the left sidebar and enter your company name in the search box.
- In order to find the most recent reports, you may want to set a Publication Date limiter.
- OPTIONAL: If you are looking for something specific, you can use the checkboxes at the bottom of the page. For example, your professor may have recommended Hoover's Company Profiles, which are provided by the well-known company Mergent. Or you may know that you need a report that includes a SWOT analysis.
- Click on Abstract/Details for a brief summary of the report, or on Full text - PDF to read the whole thing.
Additional Tools
- EDGAR - U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionSearch SEC filings of various companies, including 10-K reports.
- AnnualReports.comBrowse 10-K reports from various companies.
- ThomasNetDirectory of companies and products/brands.
- BigCharts - Marketwatch"...interactive charts, quotes, industry analysis and intraday stock screeners, as well as market news and commentary."