Education and Children's Literature
Ask a Librarian
Instructional Materials Collection
The IMC offers a range of hands-on teaching materials to support education students and educators. It includes K–12 teachers’ editions of textbooks, guides, lesson planning tools, and instructional aids.
The IMC Reading Collection features multicultural literature and nonfiction to complement the theory-focused materials in the general education collection.
Browse the IMC
The IMC is located on the fourth floor of Cofrin Library in Green Bay. You can browse the collection records online:
Discover books by subject—like art, education, history, language, literature, math, science, and social studies.
Explore multicultural literature and nonfiction by language. Includes works from Asia and Oceania, Africa, the Middle East, Europe and its former colonies, the Americas, and English translations.
Children's Literature Databases
These resources are available through either UW-Green Bay Library or BadgerLink, Wisconsin's Online Library.
-
TumbleBooksFind children's e-books and interactive content for grades K-6. Includes full access picture books, chapter books, and non-fiction books, as well as narrated books, music, and videos. Accessible on any device with an internet connection.
-
NoveList K-8 (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowDesigned to help users find books for children of all ages. It allows searches by age group, genre, and theme to support reading recommendations based on interest and ability.
-
TeachingBooks.netContains author interviews, lesson plans, discussion guides, readings, and videos for fiction and non-fiction books. K-12.